RSS

The Power of 10

07 Apr

Ten years ago I married my best friend.  The day was filled with sunshine, rainbows, joy, rain, sleet, hail, thunder, lightening, power outages, and more memories than we could expect.

During the spring/summer season that we got married, we attended 13 other weddings before the summer drew to a close.  It is rough to forget an outside wedding with hail and people running and screaming, so we have that going for ourselves, which is good.  We like memorable.

Should I really expect any less?  I married a firecracker that brings the same amount of love and excitement to my life everyday.

These past 10 years have brought with it truckloads of blessings, stories, trials, and a life that has been so rich.  I consider 10 years a fraction of what I intend to spend with my wife, and yet worthy of pausing, looking back and celebrating what God has done.

Shara, thank you for 10…wanna go for 40 more…at least?

Love,

your husband

 

One response to “The Power of 10

  1. Kristin Brænne

    April 7, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    ★★★★★

     

Leave a Reply

 
