RSS

Eleven

07 Apr

Eleven is not that large and it’s no big deal.

If it is an age, it’s not even a teenager

If it is eggs, it’s not even a dozen.

If it is donuts, it’t not even a bakers dozen.

Eleven is a big deal to me…

Eleven years ago I stood by the side of my best friend and made a covenant with her.  I told her I would honor her, protect her, provide for her, and ultimately show Christ’s love for the church by loving her in the same way.  If I were to tally all that had happened in the last 11 years I could fill pages.  We have been through joys, tears, celebrations, short sales, three kids, four moves to new towns and even more houses, four ministries, and relationships that have shaped us forever.  None of that compares to sharing life with the person God brought to me.

I look forward to marking this day and our life together many more times.  I trust there is so much more to come, but for today…eleven is enough.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 7, 2012 in Anniversary, Marriage, Shara

 

One response to “Eleven

  1. Erin McNaughton

    April 7, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    Congratulations – what a special day! I can’t wait to find my life partner and best friend, and eventually celebrate our eleventh wedding anniversary.

     

Leave a Reply

 
